TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Many people prefer to do sports or social activities in universities and colleges; others think that studies are most important. In my view, i think that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. There are three following reasons.

First of all, the mainly reason why students go to universities is for studies. Whether is mathematics, science, art or politic, they must have a good training. So universities and colleges must provide them resources they need to achieve their goals. For example, good teachers like expert, a good organization of courses, and a confortable classes. All these examples require a big investment of the college.

Secondly, the fame of the universities depends on success of their students in a social live. We can take the case of Harvard, which most of its students are very rich and powerful because of the quality of its classes.

Thirdly, although studies are very important, students have social live, so sport – physical activities and social activities are essential for their integration in a society. Furthermore, take part in the activities of the university will allow them to discover different kind of behaviors in the society and how to handle to that. Likewise, they will improve their communication skill and the way to convince people around. So, if a person acquires knowledge through education but do not invest any time in physical activity, he or she would have integration’s problems and difficulties to express her or his ideas.

All to all, universities and colleges must share equitably finances between socials activities and classes, because both contribute to making student complete.