TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my view, I think that it is better to have to specialize in on specific subject instead to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects for several reasons.

First of all, when you specialize in one subject, you can master it. So you can afford to talk with specialists and give some advices because you know exactly what you do. For example, in accounting, there are different stages. You begin by intern, next you become assistant accountant, then accountant and after master or expert. That why it takes too much time to reach there. That is the same with the career of doctor or lawyer.

Secondly, the specialist is already looking for. In particular situation, we need one specialist who can solve the problem because he or she has enough experience on it. To take the same example up, the accountant must know for example tax system, laws, how to calculate payroll and how to make finance statement. However experience is earned with the time.

Thirdly, it is not possible to be at the same time doctor, accountant and lawyer. That true we can have enough knowledge in these three subjects, but it is impossible to master to them simultaneously. So, one day, we must make a choice and begin own career if not, we will lose ourselves.

All to all, chocing one academic subjects it too important and it is increase our chance to find first job after the graduation and successing in own live.