TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a verse in the Bible saying :”there is a friend closer than a brother.” Friends have been always a very important aspect of life , friends can be supportive in tough situations as well as helpful in so many needs.

And I totally agree that, it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

First of all, no one will understand you like those who grew up with you,seeing you getting older , going through life situation and learning from them,to illustrate, I have this beautiful friend since we was in Kindergarten, she knows my family very well ,supported me when my father died when I was a teenager. She was there with me choosing college after finishing high school and during the years we were always together in our journey from childhood to maturity , based on what she lived with me, And how good she knows me , I always have this comfortable conversation with her when I need someone to calm me down during tough situations or when I need to talk to somebody.

Second of all, when someone gets older and busier, finding a new friend won’t be as easy as when we were younger with less responsibilities,

for example, when I was younger before marriage, I had so much free time allowing me to hung up with friends and go places and see new places, but now that I am a working mother I barely have free time to go anywhere other than my kids ‘s activity places ! So not enough time to know new people or having more friends and consequently establishing the relationship with my old friends whom I already knew was so important to give me a social life of my own .

Finally, keeping your good old friends is a very good way of maintaining healthy social life

With people who know you, care about you as well as always be there for you whenever you need them.