TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Who wants to be alone and isolated? Everyone wants to have more and more friends. Friend is the important character in person life but depends on the deepness in the friendship. Agreeing to the statement that always keep your old friends than to make new friends. Contrasting to the term, old friend, what this term signifies? There is no equipment to judge the oldness of the friendship. Friends who were there in your past are old friends. People move away from their friend due to change in the direction of the life but best friends will always intact with your hearts. Old friend are the ones who has supported you in your growth.

In the rush of earning money and moving ahead, people don't give time to your old friends but it does not mean that they are not there in your life. They will be always there in your heart. It is human tendency to interact with the new people and show friendship attribute towards them. Some are making new friend for the sake of doing work with them. You can't share private or personal things with everyone but in your friend circle some one will be there to listen these things from you. He/she will always act like a brother born from the other mother. There is always different feeling when you are meeting your old buddies. Great example of friendship is between Lord Krishna and Sudhama. Lord Krishna had greeted his childhood friend in a unique manner after a long time.

In today's era, many are running for their selfishness, they are thinking past as a past. There is no need to recall and be in contact with your old mates for them. Who will like to remember these types of people? Don't forget that old friend were new at particular time. There are lot of examples of relationship which has been broken by old friend only. Some new friends show the reality of the friendship and gain the actual trust on you.

Finally, it is concluded that old friends are more reliable in compare to the new friends because there are lots of memories attached and have different level of trust. We can't predict the mind of the person, how will it change and when will it deviate,who knows? It always depend on the attribute of the friend and his/her behavior towards you.