TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, perhaps no subject in human society is as controversial as future prediction based on contemporary evidence. Recent discussion had centered on whether the rate of car use will be less or more than today in twenty years from now. In my opinion, due to people awareness regarding negative impacts of automobile in use, this trend will be declined based on following reasons.

Technology has increasingly changed all aspects of lives including transportation systems. As matter of fact, people are likely to use different forms of rapid and modernized vehicle for transport means such as public aircrafts or rapid and convenient metros. In this regard, most of people use these vehicles to commute distance between place of work and place of residence at ease without any traffic jam. Since it would take less time and money for traveling, it seems logical if the rate of private automobiles decrease.

In addition, nowadays air pollution is worldwide crisis. This problems needs more concerns to be addressed. By having raised the people's knowledge about air pollution consequence such as global warming, there is a promising possibility that demand for private car use would be decreased. Furthermore, the government adopt some policies including increasing the price of fuel to reduce the emission of greenhouse gases as the major reason of air pollution. As a result, these two strategy is widely applied to reduce people dependence on car use in long run.

On the other hand, it should be noted that modern lifestyle has been undergone lots of considerable changes compared with traditional one. There has been a growing appetite for sedimentary lifestyle. By which that means, most of people are seeking to increase their quality of life as the modern technology has paved the way for rapid vehicle. It would not be surprising if any new kind of automobile invent to be environmentally friendly too boost the level of welfare.

To recapitulate, all aspects of future amount of car in use have considered comprehensively. As it was mentioned not only increased people education but also improvement in public transportation have played significant role in decreasing car in use. Although in some situation people will pursue sedimentary lifestyle, the authority can provide some incentive schemes to minimize the car emission carbon dioxide.