TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are different views on usage of cars in the next twenty years. Some argue that at present cars have many advantages, while others argue that there are many drawbacks to using cars. In my view, I don't agree to the reduction of cars in the next coming years because they are more convenient for traveling, which provides more comfortability for many people and it is more useful to get a thing from outside with less time.

First of all, cars provide easy access to travel any place. For instance, if we have cars they are useful to go far places which are a far distance from our house's like groceries shop, restaurants or even other tourist places which saves time. Furthermore, it provides more convenience to handicapped and old age people. For example, my grandmother who is old was unable to walk she gets leg pain all the time when she walks. So for her, my father bought a car. As a result, people can be more comfortable and can have good journeys over a long distance with less time.

Secondly, it also reduces the cost. For instance, if a family has three kids and if the whole family wants to travel to visit new places, it would be very difficult to spend money on flights because as we know the cost for flights is so expensive. Furthermore, while driving cars they can enjoy watching the scenery and can stop where ever needed and can visit more places rather than going on a flight. Therefore, at present car has become a basic necessity for every individual.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the cars will not get reduced in the next twenty years because every individual requires cars to travel to far places which provide more happiness.