TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the topic of cars in the future, people tend to develop various viewpoints. Some adopts the idea that it will be fewer car than nowaday because advanced technology will provide more modern vehicle in the future, whereas others are more inclined to the opposite idea because other transportation, include new inventors in the future, will not be as safe as car. Personally, I found myself at the same place with the former notion because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, public transportation allow people to travel easily like car, but people would prefer public transportation because having a car cost a impressive amount of money. Furthermore, with the development of technology, it will be safer and faster for people to move in a city in the future. Let take some example from the modern world. In japan, scientist are developing their subway system by using magnetic; this technology enable Japanese people to travel from Tokyo to Osaka within 50 minutes and it is totally safe. Interestingly, although this sounds like science fiction, this system is almost done and japan going to use it in 2020. What can clearly be seen is technology created a boost in Japan public transportation, and soon, it will make sure that people around the world can travel fast, safely, and cheaply.

Furthermore, people are also not really comfortable in transporting by car in a great distance. Car takes them too much time to run on the road for their holidays; there are others vehicle are moving faster. For example, a flying plane can safe the costumer a lot of time. To be more clearly, to travel from Boston to California, a car will take a person 2 or 3 days, while a plane just fly for 4 hours. Indeed, people would prefer to travel without not spending too much time.

Considering this, I believe that car will be replaced by more efficient vehicles for serving people demand.

In brief, it is undeniable that people will not using cars as often as nowaday. Although cars are very useful, but they will be replace by more modern transportation in the future. In fact, with the movement of technology, people will higheten the quality of their life.