TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some person anticipates that there will be fewer cars in use than now in next 20 years; but, I do not believe so. The number of cars began to proliferate since 19th century as the population growing rapidly. We did not have well developed technology when the first car came into the market. Nowadays, 8 out of 10 families have car; thus, the number of cars as well as their use increase than 19th century.

Indeed, 2/3 of the world population have contemporary car. According to the retrospective survey, there was fewer cars and their use as well as population in 19th century but, now, it is contradictory. Example: if the world’s population is increasing by the 0.5% annually then it will be 10% of the present population by the end of 20th year. Thus, the number of cars and their use will also be amplifying with the same rate. By the end of 20th year, there will be 9 families out of 10 which have the car. So, the number of cars rapidly increasing as the population growing.

Furthermore, the world is living in a technological era; people are going to rely more and more on the technology. Technology changes the human’s life. It makes the life easier. The technology engenders continuing manufacture the immense numbers of car simultaneously. People also try to minimize the congestion with the help of technology by constructing over-bridged or under by pass etcetera and they get success in it. Scientists found a new way to use the cars or vehicles by converting the solar energy into the electrical energy. This technology is not fully developed yet. Once, this technology get success then it will be more and more easier to construct cars which will be run with the help of solar energy. Scientists are trying to develop this technology as soon as possible. I hope, in next 20 years, it will be at pinnacle of its success. Once, this technology comes into the market then it will be very easy to construct cars which will be run with the help of solar energy instead of fuel like diesel or petrol.

In inference, I strongly believe that the number of cars and their use will be more than there are today in next 20 years. Developing technology and growing population engenders in huge numbers of cars and their use.