TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everything has been changed now as compare to our grandparent’s time. I agree with the statement that life get easier and more comfortable today than it was when our grandparents were children. I hope, it will change continuously in the future as well. In addition, as time going on technology is changing constantly. Because of it every day’s things changes a lot.

Indeed, life gets simpler and more comfortable now than retrospective. It was, in retrospect, difficult to go from one place to another place but, now, it is not difficult to travel around the world. It took, in past, several days to move from one territory to another or just few miles but, recently, you can travel thousands of miles within hour. Example: train is the humans great invention. Thousands of people can board in it in one time and they can go their destination within hour. But, in retrospect, it took a lots of time. There was no such thing in the past that several people can travel simultaneously. So, it shows that, today, life is simpler and more comfortable.

Furthermore, people, in retrospect, used to send letters to their relatives but, now, people can make call to their relatives, friends, and teachers instantly. Communication system changed a lot nowadays than when our grandparents were child. In retrospect, it took months to reply a single letter but, now, you can connect to anybody in the entire world within a second. Example: when my grandfather was doing his master in the college. He lived in the hostel and, in every hostel, there was only one desktop to check student's email. Therefore, students ought to make a long queue to check their mail but, now, everyone has laptop or mobile phone and it is very easy to check their mail and any other important stuff.

In addition, technology has been changed dramatically from retrospect. Technology made the peoples life very simpler and more comfortable. In every field, technology play its vital role to making peoples life easier and more effortless. Example: It has been changed the way of growing the crops in field. So, now, farmers life get more effortless. Peasants used to ploy their fields with the help of bullocks cultivator and it takes several days to ploy one acre field but, now, electronic cultivator can ploy one acre field within minutes. And, peasants can grow their crops on time thus they can produce more grains from their fields. Thus, technology makes peasants life more simple.

In inference, I strongly believe that life has been changed a lots and the technology makes people's life not only simple but also more comfortable than our grandparents

were children.