TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As time goes on, the number of population around the world is increasing although the reason of death also increases. With this increasing rate ,there is a question about the used cars in near future maybe twenty years later. Some people believe that fewer cars will be in use while others think that the number of cars will be higher than currnet time.I agree with the later one and I will talk about my reasons.

First, as time passes, the technology is advancing more and more. Higher technology makes people get used to comfortable and convenient way of life .Consequently, they will not use public transportations to reach the work place every day but they prefer driving their own cars although they come up with more traffic and they have to spend much more time travelling home.

Second, I believe that urban planning will go through an innovation in which many more bridges will be constructed with complex structures of perhaps two or three levels on top of each other which facilitate vehicle transportation. As a result of solving traffic problems, car manufacturers will feel safe to continue to produce cars and there is no concern about traffic in the cities. It will guarantee their sales.

Finally, in my opinion, the number of cars produced will exceed the number of obsolete cars that are no longer in use. In support of this idea I can say that if you consider cellphone production in the past decade and you look at the growth rate of smart phone consumption, this demonstrates that consumption of new technology is something unavoidable for the modern generation. In twenty years the situation for used cars will be the same. The newer models available for people the more they prefer having better and higher quality cars.

In conclusion, I agree that in twenty years there will be more cars in use than there are today

The greater the selection or range of cars available, the more likely it is that people will select better and high quality cars.