TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a belief that says in order to have a significant effect on society, education is not sufficient but it is necessary. Some people believe that currently parents are more involved in their children's education that were in the past. I completely agree with this idea and my reasons are as followings.

First, I believe that today people know the value and significance of education. They know how the education contributes them to the society and to the mankind. If you consider the inventions in history, all demonstrates that an invention has been the result of the efforts of an educated man/woman who was questing after the truth. Consequnetly, the parents which are aware of the role of education in life, try to involve in their children's education more than the past generation.

Second, some parents which has not been successful in their educational life, try the most to compensate it in their children's lives. As an example to support this idea, consider a family which the parents do not have academic education and they are working as simple workers in a factory. The parents undeniably wish to have educated children. They observe that if they had higher education, they would have a better life and well-being. Consequently, they do their best to foster the children in a way which they pursu their studies to accomplish their goals by studying hard. For instance, they may care their child from the first year of the school by correcting the dictation of the child or helping her in mathematics and etc. They may live with difficulties with low budgets. However they may spend money as much as required for the education of their children. In the past, the significance of the education was not clear. As a result parents mostly would care about their children's education less than today. In fact, in the past they were supposed to work hard physically in order to survive.

To summarize, currently parents care about the children's education more than the past as substantiated by my reasons above.