TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

The lifestyle of people is changing drastically with a time. Definition of lifestyle is different for each. Old age people spend their time by watching a tv or reading a newspaper. Youth basically focuses on their career to make after life better and children spend time by doing different activities. Technology has changed the lifestyle of people. I support that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Today's youth generation want to enjoy their life rather than concentrating on a career. They spend so much time by watching tv series, movie or partying with friends. Youth love to play games on a computer and roaming with friends the whole night before exams. These have negative consequences on their results. One of my roommates was topper during the first two semesters. But now he is addicted to gaming, partying with friends and goes on long tour by bunking college. Due to these, he spends less time on studies. So the result degraded too much compare to first two semesters. Nowadays people who are working in a company always wait for holidays so that they can go outside and enjoy their life. So many people watch movies during their job time and don't do work which is assigned to them. People don't like to work but they want to spend time for personal enjoyment. In my father's company, some people are always waiting to leave earlier and always want leave for 2-3 days so that they can visit different places. The growth of the country mainly depends on youth because they are the most energetic, enthusiastic and creative people. If they do their job properly then country's growth can be tremendous. People spend too much time on playing games on mobile phones or on social sites like Instagram, Facebook, Whatsapp for personal enjoyment. This habit affects them too much. Nowadays people are not interested in their job or work but more interested in doing other things.

To conclude, according to me people should spend leisure time on personal enjoyment and concentrate more on the things they should do. So that can also spend time on personal enjoyment doing things and also concentrate on there work. Too much time on personal enjoyment is not good.