TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

i disagree with this statement that life today is easier than it was when our grandparents were children. i think life in those days was much comfortable. i explain my opinion with these three factors : stress, technology , pollution

first, in our grandparents life they were not worry about anything that we are. in life today we should hurry because of the famous sentence "time is gold " . today work life has been changed to a office working in contradictory with their working life . they mostly were farmer, had a small shop or provided a service to the neighbors. now we as an employee in a company should be at work at 8 o'clock. after 5 p.m we should hurry to get our children from school, do shopping , making dinner and so on. i think this type of life make people in this era stressful and it is not convenient.

second, the growth of technology is a reason that people feel less comfortable than our grandparents did. at this time i am writing about this topic, a new device should be invented and we must learn how to use that and make ourselves informed about that. because of this growth pace in technology people are being behind of that always , although their life is integrated with that technology. they always face a new mobile device, new car generation, new banking system and they are overwhelmed with device instructions.

finally, our life has a worse quality in comparison to our grandparents'. pollution is a concern in present time forcing governments hold annual conventions . this pollution increase death by cancer or heart attack . in our grandparents' life they were not facing with medical problems as much as we are. pollution has been resulted by growth of technology, factories, global warming and desertification.

according to above reasons, i think life today, with all factors relating to easiness, is less comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children.