TPO 42- Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There many controversial issues between researchers specially in human resource management which resulted in employees satisfaction and company turnover. There is a debate between high level managers that workers will be pleased with doing different types of tasks or similar tasks during the day. I think managers should assign diverse duties to their staff in order to increase their happiness and I explain my opinion in following reasons.

First of all, in recent years many essays have been published to teach persons who direct the organizations and one of their instructions is job description designing. The researches say the satisfaction of employees has dependency to how their job portfolio is complete and varied. For example managers should review all the job descriptions in ending of the year and redesging the types which are very simple and lack of diversity.

Secondly, most of persons work to be happy in their life and it could be happen for many people when they are efficient to their cooperate. Surveys indicate people with one routine task do not feel they are very essential to their group and the solution is making their activities different from each other. For instance a typist who conduct typing every day may think every body can do his or her job easily while multiple jobs decrease this disappointing feeling.

Furthermore, human being has a strong passion and enthusiasm to playing games and puzzles because they can think in these games and due to some chemical processes they will have sweet status in result. Making job category varied causes problem solving process for staff and they counter many enigmas in their daily professional life and solving them make them joyful of work. For example an operator with boring reaepted job knows every aspects of his job and this is not any challenge for him whereas people love competition and challenging.

In conclusion, all companies should try to enhance quality of jobs by adding differentiation to them and plan many programs to improve this factor in a long-term progress. Particularly in new modern industries simplification of job has a harmful effect on people's spirit.