TPO 42- Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Companies are always seeking to find effective ways to raise their employees performance and sometimes they allocate a department for this task. Moreover, this attempt should consider the potential drawbacks at the same time to maintain the high productivity all the time.In this regard, there is a question if they should assign various types of tasks for their workers to do in the workday or do similar tasks all days along. I definitely believe that companies should set different kinds of assignments for their employees to raise their working performance. To hold my opinion there are reasons stated as below.

To begin with, if a worker does the same task for a long period, he can easily get bored and it is probable that he loses the concentration to do the job well. To this end, companies should make different sets of tasks to make them involved in their job actively. This would not only raise their productivity but helps the company to rapidly gain the benefits over other competitors. Take my father’s company for instance, they used to apply traditional methods of determining just one task for each worker, but after a while they figured out that this cost them a lot because everything went slow and employees felt sleepy. In fact, they could not give their best due to losing their focus to actively engage their mind to work. Therefore, they assigned at least three different assignments for each employee and since then they have been achieved lots of accomplishments in the job-market.

In addition, competitive world makes the business owners to search for multifaceted workers because these employees are not only able to save the time of the project but also help other employees, because of their broad knowledge. That is to say, companies should change their method to give different tasks to create versatile workers in their own place instead of looking for them outside. Furthermore, this can encourage workers to study and research more about other skills to make themselves well-prepared for different jobs and this would open up different avenues for them in their future working life.

Admittedly, not so many people can follow this change because there are some cannot concentrate well on different types of tasks and they may soon lose their interest because on not having the enough knowledge to keep focused in their job. Take my cousin for example; he lost his job just because of not having the ability to speak in the foreign language they requested.

In sum, I strongly think that business owners should change their program and assign different tasks for their workers because the benefits outweigh the drawbacks and this can not only raise the performance of the working place but help their employees to become a versatile people.