TPO 40- Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents always try various methods to encourage their young children to get better results in their school life. In this regard, there is a question between parents that whether they determine this reward by giving money for high marks or find other means of the motivation? I definitely support the idea of giving money to young children for reasons stated as below.

To begin with, people in all ages need an impetus to force them do their tasks efficiently. In fact, they set their goals based on the rewards getting after passing each level successfully. Parents should do the same method by assigning some tasks to raise their kid's attention toward making better grades in their school life. Moreover, this reward of encouragement can make young people responsible in their life and prepare them better for future. That is to say, if they do not improve their performance in school, parents will not praise them, so they understand that by working hard, there is always a compensation for all the mistakes. The same scenario will happen in their working life if they fail to do their tasks well. Consequently, parents should set this method in their children's school life because this is not only raise their awareness to reach to the rewards and then improves their academic performance but also helps them be responsible in their normal life.

In addition, as universities allocate the scholarships for diligent students to encourage them for their performance, it motivates more and more students to achieve this reward. This would advance university overall performance because it creates a competing ambiance between students in the university to raise their grades. In the same regard, parents can apply this method for their young children to encourage them positively. However, this method has some drawbacks like making an extreme pressure for the children who get the low grades. Because on their point of view this method is a game and if they lose, they may feel depressed and disappointed. Thus, parents should control their children's reaction for bad grades and let them be motivated by giving some motivational words.

In sum, just as the argument I mentioned above, I strongly think that parents should praise their young children for their high marks because they can be motivated for better results and this can make them responsible in their future life.