Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“It is more important to use land for human needs such as farming, housing, and industry than to save it for endangered animals.”

As human population is significantly growing, people's requirements are rapidly increasing due to the needs for more food, machines, and place to live. As a result, people require more land areas to provide their needs. However, we sometimes forget that we are not alone on this planet. Hence, I strongly disagree with this assertion that human needs are more important than saving land for endangered animals.

To begin with, the existence of many endangered species is an essential factor for the health of the environment. Take tiger, for instance, being the topmost animal in food-chain, healthy number of tigers show all other parts in an ecosystem are working fine. Thus, the impact of these animals on saving the ecosystem is well evident. Likewise, using forests for our needs is no less than attacking the homes of the wild animals, many of which are endangered species. This deforestation has also detrimental impacts on our already fragile ecosystem. The major impact of fewer trees is high pollution because there are significantly fewer trees to absorb the Carbone Dioxide and breathe out Oxygen. This has some consequences like global warming and irregular weather patterns, which is gradually making the planet inhabitable. The result could be deadly and probably irreversible if deforestation is not controlled, and could be very costly for humanity.

Secondly, many native species have been already vanished from the face of the earth due to the loss of proper habitats. If this deforestation is not stopped we will not have anything but only captured memories of these animals on earth to show to our future generations. Therefore, people should be more aware about the consequences of the extinction of these specious’ natural environment. By doing so, we are not only able to see these beautiful creatures but also show them to our children.

In addition, the humans should be more considerate and kind towards the Mother Nature and the living beings on earth. Consider the example of Persian cheetah, at present, cheetahs can be seen only in the animated movies or rarely in the protected lands. If the right steps had been taken at the appropriate time, we could save more cheetahs. By being considerate to animals, we are making sure that the food chain and the habitat of these animals do not get disturbed. To this end, the cycle of nature will not be manipulated by humankind.

In conclusion, we should protect endangered species’ habitat for some reasons such as maintenance of the ecosystem’s health, showing them to our posterity, and being more considerate to these animals. This is why I posited the supportive statement to save land for endangered animals.