Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Companies always want to achieve to their employee's highest performance to make sure that they will complete their projects with the best and accurate results. In this regard, the easiest way is to increase the working time of their workers because the first thing comes to every manager's mind is that if we want to get the most out of our employees, the best is to give more tasks for more working hours. However, this is the most primary solution for the effectiveness of the people and it has some negative consequences like being nervous and tired in the long period of time. I strongly believe that it is more practical and enjoyable to work only three days a week for long hours than to work five days a week for shorter time. To hold my opinion there are reasons noted as below.

To begin with, working in three days makes it possible for you to save four days for other activities or programs. These days people cannot find any fresh air or relaxing ambiance because of the air pollution and the traffic jams, so these four days would be a cure-all for you to rest and prepare for amusement activities. Take my father's experience for instance. He got an unusual disease relating to his inhaling behavior because of the pollution, so he decided to reduce his working time to three days and use the remaining days going to the countryside to just relax. Fortunately, he gained his health after a while thanks to this change.

In addition, if you have extra four days in a week, you can make your time productive by just finding a part-time job or you will be able to start your own private job. Is not it beneficial to make money by some other ways to raise your financial status? It happened to me two years ago when my boss changed our schedule to just come to work for three days and I used this opportunity in a good way by finding a part-time job in the grocery store as a cashier. This helped me to afford all my educational expenses by myself.

Paradoxically, people who works for long hours in three days may get stressed out and feel a lot of pressure to complete works on time. Hence, this drawback may affect their social life and behavior in which some young workers lose their interest to their job or they might react aggressively to their friends as well.

In sum, I find it more enjoyable to work only for three days than to work for five days because you will have more leisure time and also you can raise your budget by working in other jobs. These are the reasons why I posited a supportive notion to this statement.