TPO 46- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is changing rapidly and people experience a huge improvement and development in several fields of science and engineering. In fact, they adjust themselves with these changes to live comfortably. When it comes to the impact of the opinions of celebrities on people, controversy surrounds the issue of whether it is more important to younger people than to older people? I am of the opinion that youths today do not find the attitudes of the celebrities important for their life and they follow different things like technology and new changes in the world instead. The following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

One of the significant aspects of the ongoing discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that young people have other priorities to do in their life. They have to attend several classes and also study hard for their class assignments so that they can broaden their knowledge to understand the world better. Thus, they have no time to keep up with other people's life or opinions. Take my personal experience for example. When I was in the high school, I rarely find enough time to watch TV or read newspaper to get the news even some time I had no time to talk to my parents just because of too many tasks teachers gave me to do.

Another noteworthy aspect of the topic which needs to be reflected is that modern technology changes the attitudes of the youngsters toward the life. As a matter of fact, they have more tendencies to keep the pace with the modern inventions rather than other matters. Furthermore, young people have a great chance to know all information related to renowned people by using the internet and this unfolds many things, especially, other people's attitudes about them, so they recognize that there are many negative points in their lives and they should not follow these people.

Paradoxically, age factor can be considered as the main reason that youths somehow are affected by the celebrity’s opinions. In essence, they always think that celebrities are the ones who determine the fashion of the society, and they find their life more interesting because most of the celebrities are in their ages. In this regard, they imitate their styles of clothing or other things to keep up with the fashion.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I think that there are many convincing reasons for the fact that young people today do not follow celebrities opinions because they cannot find enough time to deal with other things and also they have more inclination to be informed with the technology changes and the new discoveries rather than other people's attitudes.