TPO 47- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, we are living in a digital age which makes all human able to access to the current news and happenings in the world as soon as possible. This development leads to a wide awareness of the people towards others living in other places and makes them to have many questions on their mind. When it comes to the effect of this information in our daily life, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people should allocate their time for other things rather than this news or not? I am of the opinion that people should not allot their time to listen or read about current news through the world, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

One of the most significant effects of the ongoing discussion which needs a keen contemplation is that listening or reading these types of the news could be time-consuming, because they are mainly about negative matters and they could make people more sad and disappointed towards the world they are living. This will result in a bad mood that wastes their valuable time which can be allocated for other things. Likewise, people these days are working hard to make enough money to provide more facilities for their children's future. Thus, they hardly ever find time to concentrate and sympathize to these events. Take my parents for instance, as they both work in a private sector to create us a great living conditions, they always organize their daily schedule to use it as effective as possible. Therefore, they have no time to spend on the currents events.

Another noteworthy aspect of the topic which demands to be reflected is that we earn money to save it for necessary needs and in some cases spend it for our leisure time, so we must use it carefully. Plus, generally, all the reports of the current events are biased because they are written by the narrators who follow specific party’s attitudes. For example, my cousin has a great appeal to the news around the world. Recently, he has figured out that he gave half of his income to these stuffs. So, he informed me not to waste my money on them.

Paradoxically, people should be informed by some events happening around the world because they can be informative on several fields or situations. In essence, the world alters rapidly and all human experience a huge advancement and improvement in several fields of science and engineering, so people have to read some important news and happening related to the new inventions and technology to broaden their knowledge and also take the advantage of using these items in their lives.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that there are many plausible reasons not to follow the current events happening around the world because they waste our valuable time and also money.