TPO 47- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debates about determining whether which information is necessary or not for our daily life. I completely disagree with the idea that people should try to learn about almost everything they hear, even though it is unnecessary for their life path. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Initially granted, people waste their time while they use it for learning about events unnecessary for their life. It is clear that people can search about interesting and relevant information that can have an impact on their life instead of unnecessary data. My own experience is a good example for this reason. When I hear new information about my lovely topics, such as astronomy, science, anthropology and psychology, I try to search about it in a greater range, and I prefer to ignore to hear the events such as crimes, death news, and so other irrelevant information; thus, I feel that I gained much more experience compared with past. In addition to this reason, people can do some private or social activities instead of doing research about unnecessary information. Therefore, the waste of time can be a reason for my disagreement of the idea that people should learn information, even this does not affect their life.

Secondly, unnecessary information can distract people from their research or interest in main topic. It is obvious that sometimes this unnecessary information can be interesting but irrelevant and can lessen the interest on important topics, necessary for future life. For example, now information, such as magazines, information about the lives of celebrities can be interesting for school age children, but they should learn the information according to their lessons which are relevant and more useful. While, unnecessary information can lessen their interest on their lessons and can cause them become gradually distant from school projects and lessons. Furthermore, there is not any benefit of unnecessary information for the intelligence or experience in any way. Hence, its distraction can be another reason for my disagreement of the idea.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is extremely beneficial to stay away from information that has no positive impact in our life. This is because waste of time and distraction are two negative aspects of this idea.