Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“It is better to do one project first and then begin to do another than to do several projects at the same time.”

Modern companies demand more and more multifaceted employees to improve the efficiency of work so as to gain the advantage over other competitors. In this direction, having the ability to do several tasks at the same time will definitely increase the chance of finding or keeping a job in the job market. Therefore, I suggest that people should improve the ability of working several projects at one time because of some reasons stated below.

To begin with, it is possible to save much time when you work on multiple projects simultaneously. By doing so, you can expect having more free time after finishing the assignment. As every human kind needs to have a specific leisure time after working hard, the time saved can be a panacea relieving the workplace stress. Take my experience as a graduate student for example, what I had to deal with was more than classes and homework, I had to give a lecture instead of my professor and also prepare for GRE exam at the same time. If I had done the assignments one by one, I would not have had enough time to rest. To this end, I found the solution in working all the assigned works at one time to save my valuable time.

As to the second point, having the capability to work on several tasks at the same time would significantly increase the efficiency of the workplace. This is the fact that all company owners try to find multi-functional employees to increase the creativity, smartness, and also the functionality of their organization. In my last working place, for instance, I lost my chance to get a promotion because I could not speak two languages at the same time. The company I was working for got the franchise of selling products of a multinational company which was located originally in the Spain. So, they were looking for someone who could speak both English and Spanish. If I had just spoken two languages, I could have gotten this chance for sure.

Paradoxically, it can be quite tough to do the projects at the same time for those who cannot concentrate on more than one thing. Some people may lose their concentration when they deal with several tasks. Nevertheless, it can be possible for some others to focus and manage their concentrations on different tasks. Moreover, if you do the projects at the same time, you can know how to come up with more ideas faster. This will advance the decision-making process to be done more effectively.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to do several tasks simultaneously because it helps to save time for other activities, it enhances the efficiency of the working place, and you can also know the ways to get the ideas more quickly. This is why I posited the supportive assertion to do several projects at the same time.