Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to do one project first and then begin to do another than to do several projects at the same time.

Many people think that working on multiple tasks and switching between them is a big mistake while the others believe doing the projects one by one has more disadvantages. I personally believe that doing several projects at the same time is not as efficient as doing projects one after the other. I have a myriad of remarkable reasons for my assertion three of which will be elaborated subsequently.

To begin with, comparing the productivity level between doing one project first and then begin to do another with doing multiple projects simultaneously illustrates that the former choice is much better. When people are forced to concentrate on different issues, the decrease in productivity can be seen. Therefore, it is better to finish a project completely and then set off a new project. That is because when people accept to do several projects at one time they have to consume a lot of time as well as energy in different fields of projects. In this situations, they have to work harder and put so much time on their jobs. Their rest time decreases and they cannot go on vacations as before due to achieve the good outcomes. For instance, managers who force their employee to work on several projects at the same time will face with lower efficiency and achievement in the future. In this organization, whole effort becomes a drag on moral and no trend that signifies the progress could be seen.

Another equally outstanding reason to be mentioned is that by doing multiple tasks, we cannot expect the work-penchant increases. By and large, people who take several projects are good at the starting level, but after a while, due to tremendous tasks to be done they will lose their interest, and finally, be frustrated to finish them. Everybody has a specified ability, therefore, putting them on the pressure in order to do several projects, resulting in an opposite way. They become disappointed step by step and eventually their interest wanes. My uncle's experience is a compelling example of this issue, he worked for a civil organization. During the time, he was working there, his manager forced him to work on several projects. After a while, because of great volumes of work which should be done solitary, he lost his interest, and consequently, the chief manager of the firm decided to fire him. This is why I think that it is better to focus on one single task; since the more tasks you are supposed to do the more incentives you need to continue the work, and as a logical result it would be less probable to finish the job successfully.

To make long story short, having discussed the topic from two controversial point of views, and having into account all of the points, examples, it is fair to say that attend to implement multiple jobs is not beneficiary since not only does it reduces the efficiency of workers, but also it absolutely will result in lack of interest regarding the topic. All in all, it is predicted that companies will reform their fashions to not to devote some diverted jobs to one employee at one time.