TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development in life is a continuous process. With the invention of electronics work has become simplified and fast.

However, life today has become more comfortable and easier than it was when your grandparents were children. I strongly agree with the writer's statement. Following are the reasons and examples for holding my opinion.

To begin with, change is uninvietable in life and is a continuous process. Inventions of technology especially in the last two decades has got tremendous change in the lifestyle of people. In particular, work became automated and simplified. Whereas,

previously during the period of our grandparents most of the works were done manually involving lot physical stress besides time consuming. For example, let us take household works such as grinding, washing clothes etc., were done manually with a lot of effort. More over they were time consuming. Conversely, now they became automated and performed using machines.

therefore, life has become easier and comfortable than it was a couple of decades ago.

Further more, life has become more comfortable. However, in the past the facilities for a few and limited only to small group of population as every one could not afford them. Whereas, now twenty years down the lane the technology is so improved. Moreover, the progress in the people financially made wide range of population to afford and lead a comfortable life. For instance, the number of people using cars, air conditioners were very less during the period of our grandparents. It was only limited to rich people. However, now it has become more common every other person has it.

To put in to nutshell, development in various fields has revolutionized the lifestyle of people, especially in the past two decades. Besides the fact that we all started depending a lot on machinery and technology, the life today has become more easier and comfortable than it was for our grandparents.