TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life always changes in many ways from generation to generation. Some people believe that when their grandparents were children they had a much comfortable and easier life than what we have today. However, few people may disagree to that claim. In my opinion life is much easier and comfortable for us today than what our grandparents faced during their childhood. I feel this way for several reasons which will be discussed further in this essay.

Firstly, due to the advancements and innovations in the technologies in the recent times our lives have been made comfortable and easier. For instance during grandfather’s childhood the communication systems were not developed they used to depend on telegraph for communicating with people in distance places. In contrast, today we can talk to across the world at the click of button on our phone.

Secondly, the comforts in our daily life have improved due to various new innovation of new service based on internet. For example we can easily buy whatever we want at a click of a button, there many online sellers. All the household items are connected, we have facility to operate all the home appliances virtually from anywhere. Furthermore, with the advances in artificial intelligence there is very minimal need for human interference in the way machines work. Where as in during the earlier generations most of the machines were manually operated and human effort was need everywhere.

Lastly, there has been a lot of improvements in the medicine and medical technologies. In recent times it is much easier to deal with health diseases than what is was in the olden days. The surgeries have become easier due to the robotic inventions and the success rates of these surgeries has also gone up. In the olden days when someone gets a disease he/she had to suffer a lot of hardship to recover from the disease. Even the surgeries were very complicated involving huge risks.

In conclusion, I believe that life in the present day is much easier and comfortable than what our grandparents had during their time because of the advancements in the technologies, medicine and invention of internet.