TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"Technology has made a big impact in our society collaborated with social media that influences children ".

I personally, agree that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Moreover, the technology with this generation nowadays had made a lot of changes that I will tackle with my reasons and cast doubt on the advantages of the technology.

It may disagreeable to some people due to the high impact of the technology in our current generation. Technology has dominated the world with the strong influence of social media to children. That one of the disadvantage is that, it become a wrong habit to some children.

To begin with, the effect of the technology with some children has negative impact to them in different aspect. In some reason, children will be less likely interested on using the library to make a research or project, that eventually they will become lazy and not able to use books and journals in which using books and journal helps on aiding the student to be more resources. For example, in my own personal experience, when I was studying in college I normally, go to the library to make a research on a certain topic, wherein, I was able to complete my research with the help of books and medical journal.

As a student, it is important to make a habit to go to the library in that way, students can gain a lot of information from the books that gives more ideas and insights. Books can be consider a best tool for learning skills and gaining more knowledge. n that way, children will become more resourceful.However, some people will argue on that due to the technology in this generation dominated the society, somehow can help by purchasing a app on the computers, that is more educational and can get information ,as well.

On my view, children has the tendency to just depend on the technology that makes them more unreliable and unable to take relevant information when they only base on the technology giving a example is that, I have a friend that has a daughter whenever she has a homework, she always rely on the information given on the computer app an that app has given them wrong information that makes her homework incomplete.

On the contrary, computer apps has somehow, beneficial to some children that it can utilize on educational games that in variable situation. But, children has to learn how to limit the usage of computers, that eventually gives them harmful effect.

Parents plays the significant role and it is necessary that makes them obligated and responsible to guide their children when in terms of using the technology.

In my conclusion, the beneficial of using the library is to gaining more reliable information, thus, gives a relevant insights to children that make them more creative and able to learn more skills, However, nowadays, it may also help children with the technology with the utilization of using apps on the computer that sell educational materials to children.