TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

" Who doesn't like to watch news nowadays? "News is one of the most informative way to gather information about what's happening in our society. I agree in order to be well- informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Having different news resources people can gather more information about the current events that is happening in our society. Furthermore, to understand more deeply my opinion, few reason will be discuss in each paragraph.

To begin with, one of the advantages for having different news resources is it is more informative. The reason for this is, gathering more information can help the society to develop unity in such a way that, people can help each other out. For example, in the past our governor commit corruption in the government, he stolen money from the people by increasing the taxes but because of watching the news and able to gather data and information the people united as one to have the governor impeach from his position, on the other hand, it can be disadvantageous because if people gather different information it will not be reliable anymore.

In my view, the distribution of the news to different resources should be distributed equally, so that, the people have the better understanding of the what the news is all about, how it effect the society and so on. Equally distribution of the news to different resources is important in such a way that, it can give better insights of the news that people can get the clear information. For example, in my own experience, I watch CNN a lot to get to know what's going on in our society but then I was thinking CNN news has also lack of information, too so I have decided to watch NBC news can give additional information so that I can get the whole picture of the topic or event.

Another thing, having different resources can be a effective way of communication to people in such a way that, people can able to communicate well to each other to talk about a certain topic, if the news is all about the society with a particular project also, in this way that project can be done completely with a better communication. For instance, in my neighborhood the president of the home association implemented a rule for having security camera in each houses to have a safe neighborhood, however, the residence people communicate each other to have the project successful. On other hand ,it can be disadvantageous to some people who lives in the community due to lack of money and unable to participate on that said project so, eventually the people that can not participate are unhappy and unable to get the security camera, but, there are kind people whole donated the security camera for those people that doesn't have one.

In my conclusion, having different resources can be informative, it can give unity to the people and it can consider be a effective way of communication, thus giving a better understanding of the news, Some people will oppose this statement because of lack of resources and people are unable to understand clearly what the news is all about, people will think the news is very unreliable that can give a vague information to people.