TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

There's nothing wrong to enjoy and have fun in life. Our life sometimes is a fast pace mode with all the things we need to finish and accomplish,sometimes we think we need to go for a while and have fun. I agree that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment in doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Every person has each own lifestyle. Also, for me it depends on the situation. There are advantage and disadvantage on spending too much on personal enjoyment.

In my view, each person has the right to do the things they want but they should take the responsibility and be accountable for there actions especially for the adult. Nowadays, the generation is totally different with the new technology some people are enjoying and sometimes overusing there laptops, computers, and other gadgets. For example, I have a niece who spend too much time on social media that really affect his studies that makes his grade decreases. So, for me some people should know how to limit the usage of computer maybe parents should advice there children to spend only an hour and make sure do there priorities first. On the other hand, it is advantageous in a way that adults will be able to relax and able to take a break from their busy life. Just remember in life we need something to make us relax or else it may affect our psychological mindset.

Another thing is, Spending too much on personal enjoyment is addicting in which adult can't control their emotions because they are doing in a regular basis. Sometimes, they need to realize that it is not right to always with friends, they have to learn to control. For example, I have a friend in college who goes to play bowling every other night that he already did it as habit that is really wrong and he said that's the only thing to make his self unstress and being free. Peers and friends can be a factor. Good and bad influence friends make a person do the things they want to do.

One more reason is adult should learn how to priorities what they want in their life. Making priority will help them not to spend too much time on personal, they will know which one is their priority and do that first then once that priority is done ,that's the time they can do whatever they want. For example, I have a friend who knows how to priority her goals then organize it eventually she was able to finish the goal and she can do whatever she wants and nothing to worry about the time because, she already did what ever she needs to do. Being responsible and empathy makes a better person.

To end my summary, it all depends on the situation if a person is stress out he/she needs to spend time on personal enjoyment at the same time he/she can do the things he/shoe should do. Our lifestyle requires a outlet to reset our mindset and learn to reorganize the priorities.