TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people would argue that the new technological advancements has made young ones more smart than they were in the past. However, I disagree to this by claiming that nowadays children are less creative and involved as they were in the past which is elaborated in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, today children are always in front of television consoles and games. They enjoy watching cartoon channels than going out to play with friends. In addition, there are a lot of video games being popularized through advertisements slowly the kids are addicted to that. In the past the children would go to play outdoor games with friends as such friendship existed between them and where closely bonded. Nowadays the situation is different they are more bonded to electronic devices.

Secondly, the technology has made everything reachable in their finger tips. For instance,the online food services has made anything available at any time. Therefore the combined effect of television and fast food has made children more obese due to their sedentary lifestyle. As a result there is a lot of children suffering from childhood diabetes. Traditionally the children where not tightly bound to video games they would go out side have meetups and had more social connections due to the lack of options. This enhanced their mental as well as physical development.

Furthermore, today internet answers an overwhelming amount of information to kids that they are in a dilemma. Besides, they cannot differentiate between the right and wrong. Soon they have a tendency to watch porn sites and engage in drug activities. This has tremendously caused issues among the teens. However, in the past there were no much sources to go in the wrong direction. Nowadays there are a lot of sources and adults are not aware of them because it is hidden. Likewise, always children are the easy prey and unknowingly they fall into the pitches of internet.

To conclude, the technology has made the life easy and comfortable to all of us. Yet, the children need to use it prudently or else they might have to suffer its inadvertent effects. Adults can monitor their activities and make sure that they are not abused.