TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology can connect people without limitation of time and distance from each other. One of the most important issue in technology is its affects on people and also children. Creativity of children is very important for families and they are looking for finding a great way to promote this ability in children. In my opinion, technology made children less creative than were in the past. I have two reasons for this opinion which I will mention in the reminder of this essay.

First, I think that technology will make children to have creativity in limited areas. when children play with different toys they use creativity for playing with them and this will enhance creativity in children, but when they are playing computer games, instead of aggresive behaviour, they just limit their creativity in game area and this would suppress creativity power in children. For instance, when I was a child, I used to play soccer with my neighborhood children. We used different equipment for creating soccer field which was very intersting and also creative.

Second, technology will make children dependant. Technology is very addictive and children in their earlier age have this tension to depend on something. Technology is very surprising for children and opens new world for them. Creativity often comes by dealing with different things and equipment. After a period of time children will addict to technology and this will destroy creativity of children. For example, online marketing made everything avalible for people and they are not eager to fix broken things.

In conclusion, I think that technology made children less creative because it restrics the creativity of children and also technology has negative affects on children creativity by addicting them. These two reason will suppress children creativity. I hope that someday, families will make plans for their children to take advantage of using technology for children.