TPO 10- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The game industry is growing perpetually and it is getting better progressively. The main target of this industry is children because they are easily persuaded to buy new games and they have time to play that, in opposite to adults. Also, Preponderance of games is made for children. Some agree that playing computer games is a waste of time for children, others disagree. Even though the children will get low degrees on their courses, because they appoint a time to play games more than studying for exams, in my view, playing computer games by children is important because of two important reasons.

First, playing computer games will enhance children's creativity. Some computer games have levels that contain puzzles and if the child wants to progress into the game, he has to solve them first. Therefore, It will help the brain to exercise spontaneously. For example, last year there was a mobile game which later converted to a computer game, called 1234. In this game, the players compete for each other to reach the number 1234 by finding hidden cards in the virtual space of the game's universe. It requires a lot of thinking and speed in processing the data to succeed and win the game. because the game became so popular, I remember there was an experiment in an elementary school in California, which it divided students into two groups. Students in one group play this game for a specific period, and the other group did not play it in the period. When the results of the experiment came out, it showed that the first group had better grades in mathematics final exam than the other group. This example showed me how playing computer games has a direct effect on children's creativity and power of thinking.

Second, when the children move into the adulthood, they will not regret that they did not play games in their adolescence, and instead of doing what other children do, they studied their books and did school stuff. To be honest, this is my personal reason. My father is a professor at the University of Sharif in Tehran. He had always compared me to his students, even when I was a child. Therefore, he compelled me and my brother to study our books and do our homework. He hated computer games, in his opinion, by playing video games you just wasting your time. Hence, I and my brother spent our time to study, and do not waste our free time playing games. Today, my brother is a code developer and game designer, which it is obvious that it comes from prohibiting playing games in childhood. Also, I regret that I did not play any games until now, and nowadays I don't have time for that because I had a family and an arduous job to manage!