essay TPO-23 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Throughout history, work has played a prominent role in all societies. The significance of working is to make progress in tasks and earn money for livelihood. There are two ways to do the work, risk making mistakes or make sure everything is accepted. Some people may hold the view that it is better to be fast notwithstanding the risks. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is necessary to work slowly while gain benefit from the accuracy of the task. As far as I am concerned, working with a lower velocity is more important. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The most significant reason is that an individual should enjoy what he is doing. When he satisfied with the work, there will be better results in work and his private life. To illustrate this, I would like to mention the available statistics on the issue. According to statistics, employees that are satisfied with their jobs, have a better personal life than the others. Moreover, the results show their employers are glad to have them. This depicts that satisfaction is a fundamental point in work. Therefore, a worker should do his job slower to enjoy it and genuinely percept the true meaning of his work.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the importance of work is the outcome of it. After a work is done, the result will perpetuate and stay as the conclusion of the task. Hence, doing job slower will result in fewer errors and makes the job remarkable. In contrast, both the work and the outcome of it will become deteriorated.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones that cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. The point is that there is usually no assigned deadline for a task to be done and there is no rival to compete ordinarily, however people do their job hasty and do not think about the consequences. As an example, when I was a sophomore student at Sharif University of technology, I had this mechanical design course, which was mandatory for our department students to enroll. The professor demanded the students to do an immense term project, which constituted a good portion of the final grade. astoundingly, the professor did not announce a date for the project submission. Since I believe in working with high focus, I started my project early and continued it until the end of the semester. The benefit was that I was relax during the project, I did it on time, and I got the top mark for the project among my classmates. On the other hand, the students did it late in the semester. The outcomes of their projects were full of errors and as a whole seemed erroneous. In addition, they got low grades with respect to their effort on this particular homework. This example shows me despite the deadlines, people tend to work fast and do not care about the results in the end.

To wrap it up, doing your tasks slowly is better than doing it rapidly. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that working slowly will satisfy the employee and the employer, deduces the best result, and eliminates the deadline requirement for a task. Consequently, it is highly recommended that there should be a seminar for employees and employers, where to teach them to slow down the apparent progression rate of the projects and monitor how the job is done; they should not only concentrate on doing the task as an obligatory burden. In conclusion, Slowness is very important in life.