TPO 22- Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom

Teachers should be a good example for students as a motif. Students willingly or unwillingly learn books and life from their teachers. Therefore, teachers directly have an effect on students behavior and manner. People including teachers have a personal view about politics. Even though, talking about politics in class seems interesting, in this author view, teachers should not talk about their own views in class because of three important reasons.

First, it will occupy the time of the class to an out of scope thing. Owing to the amusing details about politics, it may go on unrestricted. In some cases, it transforms to a debate, which sometimes may become a fight. This will waste the time of the class and may reduce the class eficiency. For example, I remember a vivid memory from my highschool. We had a chemistry teacher, who was an adherent to a popular political group. Approximately in all of his classes, he come up with theories about what the supreme leader is doing behind the curtains. Students enjoyed to listen to his stories, because he described it briliant. At the end of the semester, the teacher found out that half of the book is remained and he did not taught it. Therefore, he asked us to visit extra classes after the semester and before the finals, which was kind of silly and exhausting for us. This example shows that teachers should not devote their class time to another subject especially politics.

Second, because of some particular views, students will hate their teacher. The consequences is that the student does not want to learn anything from the hatred teacher. Therefore, he will not learn the subject in that class. For instance, the same chemistry teacher in my highschool was hated by preponderance of the students. Even though his stories was interesting, it was radical and not accepted by other point of views. In conclusion, that course is one of my worst classes in my academic life, since I hated the teacher and did not learn the subject in addition to extra classes we had to go. That was a mandatory burden to carry.

Finally, besides the relation between teacher and student, it deteriorated friendly relationships. Generally, teenage students do not care about politics. However, if some person ignite the contention, they will exceed the limits. The teeanges will transform from a serene kid to a seething and integral adult. For example, number of my relationships with my friends became deteriorated during the semester which included chemistry. Although, after the semester, my relation with some of them became good, on the other hand I have a bloody relation with some of them since then. It depicts the indirect effect of teacher speaking politics in a classroom on relationships between students.

In conclusion, teacher behavior and virtue will effect the students manner directly and indirectly. Thus, the teachers have to be careful about what they speak in the class. I suggest that teachers should utilize the time they have in classroom and use it efficiently, which results on delightness of students too.