TPO 22- Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom

I utterly agree with this statement. Teachers talking about their political views can cause lots of problems and i believe these issues are not for talking about in work environment public places. The supirior reasons why i hold this idea are that it will prevent students from judging the teacher by just his/her political views, these are some personal opinion and talking about such issues will be waste of class time.

students like to judge their teachers by lots of things and even sometimes when these opinions about teachers become prevail, no matter what poor teachers do students won't link with them. I had this exprience in highschool with our math teacher who just once talked about his personal opinion about a single politician in a class and after that the whole school knew about it and although he was a brilliant teacher these gossips in school caused us not to be able to connect with him and it took lots effert for him to build up this student- teacher mutual relationship.

Furthermore, these ideas are some personal information which most of students don't care to know about it in first place. In other words, it is true that pupils and the teachers should have this bonding thing but sharing too much personal information just to make students like you is not an appropriate call. Teachers talking about their experiences in past, their complications in their education and other related subjects to aware students of the ups and downs in the way they want to choose for life or to guiding them to becoming their best self are some obligations that is a huge help to students.

At last, teachers taliking about their political beliefs is a huge waste of time. The main reason why students wake up at 6 every day and go to school is that they want to learn something and become educated. Therefore imagine how would they feel their time and energy is being wasted in class when the science teacher instead of talking about human body organs starts talking about politics and society. Time is the true money in this era and it should be valued and wasting it is going to bring us nothing in future but guilt.

Consequently, the diversity in opinions can result in potential contradictions coming out. Thus the correlation between teachers and students can be made in lots of ways but talking about political issues in mu opinion is not the right way for it.