TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that parents should teach their child how to live and act. It gets more significant as the child's age increases. Therefore, parents should always devise a new procedure to enhance the possibility of prosperity in their child. Some people may hold the view that parents should encourage their teenage children to take a part-time job and prepare for their adulthood. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is too soon for a teenager to work, and he should play computer games and other kinds of stuff. In my perspective, They should motivate them to take jobs. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The most significant reason is that the children will gain experience form their job. By experiencing techniques and skills, they become adapted and it actually helps them in their job life further in adult ages. As an example, one of my classmates in elementary school worked with his dad as a trainee in a restaurant. Years later, he established one of the most prominent fast-food chains in Tehran. In conclusion, experiences are key factors for an individual's future career.

Another reason which deserves some words is that they actually make money. Earning a steady amount of salary monthly, teaches them how to manage it and not squander their wealth, how to be dependent and independent from parents pocket, and approach their wishes wisely. In my own experience, my father always forced me to work. Besides the fact that forcing a child to do what is undesired for him, it actually assisted me to accumulate a good portion of the money. In addition, I married in young age, which is successful. After many years, I am still unsurpassed among my friends that do not save their money or work as a teenager. This example shows that working and learning how to manage money will improve a child's life in young and old ages.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. The reason is that teenagers will make friends in their workplace. However, these friends are not their naive and childish classmates, they are more mature. Mature colleagues will teach adolescences important lessons in life. To illustrate this vividly, when I worked as a teenager, I acquaintances with so many wise people, which gives me some strong advices about life and how to flourish in it.

To wrap it up, parents should contemplate the consequences of part-time job stimulation for their children, which are beneficial for both of them. Deliberating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that taking part in jobs for teenagers has benefits as following: gaining experience, earning money, and making friends and relationships with sophisticated people. Therefore, it is highly recommended that schools have some seminars for parents to persuade them for encouraging their children to take part-time jobs. In the end, parents should not compel their teenagers because it has major effects which will affect the child's life in a detrimental way.