TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world children,s have more opportunities of entertainment. They play different games indoor and outdoor. They play cricket,football,baseball, as well some computer games. Some people believes that playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not allowed to play while, others have opposite views. In my views, children definitely allows to play computer games for following reasons.

To begin with, playing computer games helps children to boost their mental capabilities. Computer games usually contains scientific fiction and research work, which turns our children,s to think different ways. playing scientific based games such as robots and fighter jet games which impact on their mind to think about different things, for instance, one of the my friend,s some he is only 6 year old the has of knowledge about the plans he knows many things which ordinary man have no idea. This is only because of playing computer games which improves his mental ability in early age.

Secondly, the computer games are more safer for children. When they playing game outside the house they need some kind of supervision from parents or other adult and it,s not possible for busy parents to take their children,s every days at playgrounds. Computer games offers more convenient for both parents and children to manage there schedule for homework. Children play games in their rooms whiles parents can work at home without any worries. Also they can guide how to play games and what is the purpose of game. When children play game out of the house parents have no control on them because many other children also involves in game so kids do whatever they wants either wrong or right. So playing indoor computer games offers more safer environment for children,s.

To sum up, although some people believes that computer games is waste of time for some reason. In my point of view, computer games are more helpful for children to improves their mental growth also it,s offers safe zone for kids to play without supervision and save time for other things.