TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Through our evolutionary process we have acquired so much information and passed it to generation to generation. Valuable information is hard to possess that we spent seven thousand years to know how to use fire. For these reasons some people think that internet makes it too easy to obtain valuable information, while some think that it is good to have an easy access to it. I agree with the statement that providing a lot of knowledge is beneficial to all of us because it saves money, educate people and builds stronger countries.

Through internet people can get any kind of information with just one click. A few decades ago, just to do a homework students had to search through many books just to get a phrase of a quote. Although some people say that it will help them to memorize it, it wastes too much time and money. These days, we do not have to spend excess money on books because internet provides all kinds of information and even tutoring for free to anyone in the world. People have developed programs and sites where we can read books online without spending a single penny. Instead of buying books people have a chance to collect this money and use it in the future to fulfill their dreams or use it in emergencies.

Secondly, online courses became popular. With internet we can obtain knowledge and attain to universities without leaving our room through online courses. Many universities have online courses where anyone from any country can get quality education within their countries without spending money, without discrimination and other problems. Although some people say that online courses are not as good as traditional classrooms, people in less economically developed countries who can not afford to go abroad and pay for their universities and colleges at least have a chance to feel what it is like to study abroad through internet.

Lastly, with more educated and illiterate people countries can benefit with better working force, educated population and stronger economy. Recent research in our country about literacy rate and education system shows that since people started having access to internet, country's literacy rate and people's general knowledge increased rapidly. When people have better and easier access to internet they start researching about the things that they want to know whenever and wherever they want to which increases their general knowledge and keeps them up with news. With more educated population, countries benefit with better workers, increased unemployment rate and even stronger and more independent economy.

In conclusion, internet is a huge opportunity for everyone if they can use it in a good way which can benefit many people. Internet is not only something that we use to entertain ourselves rather it is a huge source of information.