TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Nowadays, the internet has a great effect on people's lives. This new invention has recently been used as a source of information. With this in mind, a controversy exists as to whether the internet provides a valuable information for people or not. Some people believe that the internet is a valuable source of data; on the contrary, others believe that this technology provides a great number of problems through the information which is given to people. I, personally, subscribe to former group's idea for quite a few reasons, two conspicuous of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first reason I want to mention about the effectiveness of the internet, in terms of information, is that information on the internet is always up-to-date in comparison to another data which is available on the books or on television. For example, when I was in university, one of my professors gave me a project to conduct. therefore, I started to acquire some information about this project, and I studied some valuable books in the relevant field, but unfortunately, I did not get any data that help me through this project. My fother recommended me to search the topic on the internet and surf the internet to reach my desire. After searching on the internet, I finally found up-to-date data and eventually is so doing, I could to finish the project precisely and got a good grade. Therefore, the internet can help people with providing such up-to-date information.

The second reason to illustrate the importance of the internet is that the internet provides a wide variety range of information such as sport, news, economic, politic, to name but a few. Everybody can meet their needs via the internet. If people want to be informed about a specific area they can search the internet and receive some information about it. For instance, whenever I want to pursue some news about my favorite football team, I go to the internet and get the latest news about my team. I remember that one day I was at work, and there were a lot of tasks to do and focused on them. Therefore, I did not know that my favorite team will play a match, which will be held on the semi-final in the champions league. Using the internet, I was informed that that important match will be held on the same day. As a result, I managed my works and all of the tasks were done, and I go home and watch that match. all in all, that the internet provides a broad range of information.

TO sum up, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, one can believe that not only does the internet provide a great deal of information but also provides up-to-date data which can lead us to this conclusion that the internet is a valuable source of information.