TPO 15- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At this century, parents should teach their children to live financially independent and responsible because they have to deal with different difficulties alone and there may be no support from family members. That is to say that young people tend to live alone or study abroad by themselves. Thus this is of great importance to get vital lessons to cope with all the potential situations. When it comes to the idea of learning to control money at younger ages, controversy surrounds the issue of whether parents ought to let their kids get this lesson at younger ages or not? I am of the opinion that parents have to instruct their youngsters to be in control of all financial situations, and further explanations will elaborate on this matter.

One of the most remarkable aspects of the topic which needs a keen contemplation is that young people become more responsible about their personal life and also they can plan for their future accordingly. In essence, they appreciate the value of their money and learn that they can save this amount for other important things to spend. Moreover, children learn when they are young with fresh brains, and everything they learn is stamped in their young mind. Take my personal experience for instance. When I was nine my parent gave me the money to buy my stuff, In fact, I got the responsibility to pay for anything I wanted. It was a great lesson because I wasted all I had on unnecessary things like toys and games, thus at first step, I screwed up. However, after a while, I got the point that I should manage my money on all my demands.

Another noticeable aspect of the ongoing discussion which demands to be reflected is that by managing their money, children will learn to work hard to gain more money to raise their financial status. If youngsters realize how precious the lesson of controlling the money is in their life, they would never waste what they have earned with the difficulties. In fact, this can make them motivated that by working hard and managing their monetary matters they can achieve to higher financial situations.

Paradoxically, there are some justifications by one who argues that kids may waste their time if they pay attention to the financial issues. This manner may be real when they put more value on the money than their lessons. Therefore, parents should be wary of the possible side effects and observe their kids reaction by assessing their class performance.

By the points mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are many good reasons to support the idea of teaching children to gear their money because they can learn how to be more responsible towards their life, and also they perceive the value of the money more. However, children should pay more attention to their classes and assignments than monetary affairs.