TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In recent times, there is a widespread debate about children and learning to manage money. One of the questions under this debate is whether children should learn to manage their own money at a young age in order to become financially responsible at an adult age or not. As far as I'm concerned, I think it is more worthwhile to have children learn to control their budget from a young age, so I firmly agree with the statement. I'm inclined to agree for two main benefits, which I will explore in the following essay.

In the first place, I think children at a young age are capable of learning new experiences, and if they learned from this age, their experience will never get away from their heads. Thus, it is helpful for their future financial management. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My father is a successful man in finance. When I was young my father used to take me with him and taught me how he used to manage our home expenses. Some of these expenses were paying bills, going to groceries to buy the home needs, and going to the local bank in our town. There were more places where I used to observe my father how he managed these situations financially. Eventually, at the end of the day, he used to let me review what we had done on the same day. When I became an adult, I learned all of my father traits at managing or controlling the money. The lessons I learned from him won't get out from my brain because I experienced them by myself with my father. Thus, I'm a successful man, just like my father, in finance.

Another benefit of children being learned to manage and control their money at a young age is developing an autonomous man. Taking responsibilities is an important step to be an independent person, and these accountabilities become easy to handle when a person had experienced them before. So, it is worthier to teach children at a young age managing their financial issue in order to become an accountable person when they at an adult age. To prove this opinion, I had read a study research on this topic. In the study, a survey conducted by several scientists in 14 major cities in Turkey shows that ninety-one percent of people learned their financial responsibilities during their childhood and become they can manage their accountabilities more comfortably. For that reason, I personally think it is more successful to let children learn their responsibilities from a young age in which they likely become familiar with these responsibilities in the future.