TPO 16- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is important part of our lives. It is vital because individuals can relax and unwind in hectic schedule of work. Some people believe that travelling in a group led by a tour guide is the best way to explore different place. In my humble opinion, I think it is better to travel on your own without the help of tour guide. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, travelling to unfamiliar places are best enjoyed at your own pace. Exploring different culture, food, beautiful scenery are most memorable when you are not rushed by group of tourist to savour the moment of the the tour. For instance, I travelled to Cebu City with my friends we did not get the services of local tour guide because we want to explore the city on our own. We want to experience other activities not offered by tour guide, our little adventure are arranged mostly on our group liking. Meaning all the activities and places to visit are well researched by the group. As a result we had a great time on our visit to Cebu, we did all the things on our bucket list like canyoonering, Whale shark watching in Oslob and City tour. It was indeed a meaningful trip because our group was complete and we accomplished everything we want to visit. We also did food trip for Lechon in Carcar and visited CNT lechon and Rico's lechon and it was so delicious and worth the travel. Rico's lechon was 4 hours drive from the main city Cebu and we go for it because we want to try the delcasy of Cebu has to offer.

Secondly, Travelling helps people gain new knowledge and information about the place. Traveling with a guide are routinely places visited by tourist and the location are very congested with visitors. For example, when we traveled to Japan last year, we joined a tour guide and explore the city of Kyoto. In my surprise, the tour guide was jolly but we are always on the rush to see the tourist spot and we did not enjoy the place because we are joined by other people we barely know. As a result, our Japan try was not memorable because we did not explore much of the places in Japan because are schedule are so fixed and we can't altered the schedule given to us by the tour guide. To sum up, I believe that it is better to travel without guide because your schedule will not be flexible and most of the places that in the itinerary are common places and not worthy to go to.

To summarize, I believe that is is better to travel alone or with the comfort of your loved ones. It is because travelling with the help with tour guide tends to be boring and routinary activities done by tourist and you will not enjoy much.