TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Tours are very important because one can gain knowledge by visiting new places. There are different views on going on a tour. In my view, I believe that going in a group with a tour guide is better because one can learn new things from the tour guides and can have a lot of fun with other members in the group.

First, the main advantage of going on a tour with the tour guide is every person can learn new things about the place and cannot miss any information related to that particular tour. For instance, one year ago, When I went to Portland in the state of Oregon along with my husband, we did not take the tour guide, so that we missed some places to visit. Moreover, we did not see the important places near the Multnomah falls because we do not know much about that place, as we are basically from Boston. After coming from that place, my friends asked me about that place, where I was unable to explain to them because I have not visited that place. As a result, I felt very sad and disappointed.

Second, another benefit of going in a group is you can have a lot of fun. One can have fun like singing, dancing and can even play on a bus. So that they can share information, and can feel very happy. For instance, When I visited Niagara waterfalls, we took a tour bus, where there are fifty members in a bus. The tour guide explained everything about the important places near Niagara falls while going, and while coming from that place he conducted a small quiz in a bus about the history and origin of that place and also why that place became so famous? . I won a gift and everyone won at least one gift in that quiz program. This quiz is very fun and I still remembered a lot of things because he explained in a clear way. Therefore, going in a group is good to have a lot of enjoyment.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that one can learn more and cannot miss the important places if we go with the tour guide and can have a lot of joy.