TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this advanced era, people are constantly looking for ways to run away from hustle and bustle of the city and what is better than a trip even a brief one. Travel agencies offer some comforting services to people who desire to take a trip in a foreign country, though I myself prefer to going on my own.

Annually a tremendous amount of money flows all around the globe just in summer albeit some countries have been more prosperous than others. Tourism and attracting travelers from all over the world has been a lucrative income for countries and workers in this in industry say tour guides. Main reason for people travelling with tour guides and leaders is that they stay in their comfort zones and some one else has the responsibility for transportation, accommodation, and more importantly the safety. Such services although costy and unnecessary frequently is the preferred option for people but, not for me!

Thanks to technology and the internet, nowadays everything has become possible and eased. People most of the times claim that travelling with ourselves has disadvantages like getting lost, not having enough knowledge regarding the sightseeing but in contrary it is just about a simple GOOGLE search and then as the American say Bob is your uncle(!). Using different applications for transport both with public transportation and even with taxies or map applications concerning locating themselves or translating apps for countries with different native language nowadays are prevail and handy for virtually every one.

Travelling with tour guides is mostly accompanied with group travelling which has some irritating circumstances and sometimes potential contradictions may come out. Being have to wait for every single person in tour or trying to keep up with others costs us with losing our freedom which can ruin the joy of the trip. For instance, personaly saying when I go on a trip my main goal is to know about the culture, history and traditions of that place and nothing more than historical monuments can not possibly amaze me but some prefer to shop and believe that these places are just some ridiculous buildings. Additionally, I always prefer jungle to beach but it is otherwise for my sister or parents thus, witnessing the difference between indivituals even in family, travelling by myself or friends that I have same interests as I have is my dominant choice.

Consequently, varieties of lifestyles and interests and lack of economically cost effectiveness, freedom and last but no least the comfort brings me to this conclusion that travelling alone is my way of relaxing.