TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

agree

paraşüt reklamları kolay kullanım diyor ama değil. aldım sevmedim

burger king big mac seems bigger but it is not

a screen protector for iphone

Nowadays, acquiring people's attention is much easier for a company than the recent decades. Social media and television channels both are mostly working on wide-spread advertising for companies to enhance their sells. Nevertheless, explanition and displays of the products in advertising sector can be a big impact to customers expectations. Advertisements want to make customers believe the products are easy to use, bigger than what to expect from the price and guaranteed to protect your items.

A good example is, I own a small company where we produce home furniture. After my sellings increased, I could not manage all my accounting proceesses with an old, handwriting method. I was looking up an accounting program to buy that would match with my demands. I saw an advertising from a website that offers a program with a promise of easily adaptation to this very unique and basic usage. I purchased the program which is named Parasut. I started using it right at that moment and tried to enter some of my bills. Information enterance was not sufficient and very simple as they promised. I handled with the program for five days to adopt and have an habit of using it but, it never worked out. The program was not easy to use. Furthermore, it was not dislaying the sections that advertisement was showing as profits. As far as I am concerned, advertisements try to make people that their item easy to use. But it is generally not.

In addition, Burger King is a world-wide company where in every brances of them offers very big and delicious hamburgers to its customers. A Burger King's advertisement always come up with a large hamburger emerging from the fire. For example, there was one of them with a big king hamburger. I was sitting at the office and before my luch time, I saw that video a large big king, saying that it is enough for your stomach and so tasty while eating. I went to a Burger King. Even if I prefer not to eat fast food, the advertisement changed my mind at least for once. I tried big king, expecting its size to be sufficient. But I totally had a dissapointment. It was just as small as inside of my hand. As a result, advertisements shows the big king larger than it is.

Lastly, most of us frequently use protection glass for our screen of smart phones. A screen of a smart phone is expensive hence, it is quite weak for any damage. For example, I saw an advertisement that expresses a new screen protector and says the product was made by the newest technology and it protect iphones better than any other products. The price was cheap and I ordered it from the internet as they promised the easy purchase. It arrived my office in two days and I opened the box very enthusiasticly but, what I saw was a shocking event. The protector which is made by a kind of glass was broken. How it would fit for my iphone and protect it if it can not protect itself. I directly reached to customer service buy there is no one to help me out. What a redicilous situation I had. Therefore, with a subsequent decision, I stopped buying any items just for belief of a reliable advertisement. Ths was the biggest dissapointment that I had from a product in my life.

To sum up, advertisements in general make people believe the items they offer would be the best fit for your needs. However, there are always dissapointments many people are having with their purchases. These kind of companies abviously lose their trust and sells subsequently by showing the products better than they really are.