TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Not surprisingly, children's upbringing is set to play a pivotal role in human society. It has been argued that children have been affected more by their children. Meanwhile, some are of the opinion that their peers have critical role in their characteristic. While I donot tend to refute the teachers' impression, I support the latter view based on the following concerns.

Admittedly, amity is regarded as a critical part of every one's daily life. In fact, since young population, nowadays, have involved more in group activity or social gathering, they have to spend a large portion of time for not only daily school assignments but also in order to socializing with them. By being exposure long time to different idea and belief, children have gradually been influenced by their friends' thought. Furthermore, peers have a deep understanding from each other's situation. Conspicuously, when youngsters are in the same age, they have faced with the same problems such as entrance to the military service or seeking for a decent career. Hence, their mutual relationships might indicate that the solutions offered by friends seem more practical and logical compared to anyone else in the world. As a result, dawdling more time with friends and have lots of things in common with them cause them to play a main role in each other's traits.

On the other side, the significance of instructors should not be overlooked. As people now are living in a society which juvenile delinquency, teen pregnancy and suicide are becoming the main social problems, current learning framework change its pervious material and have included both academic subjects and ethical issues. Therefore, teachers are liable to teach moral topics and help students to distinguish between acceptable and wrong behaviors. In fact, since children are more flexible to learn moral materials in school time, strong relationship with students help them for being a qualified worker and successful individuals.

From what have been discussed, the impact of friends can outweigh the instructor's role. As it was stated, deep and long-run friendship has made peers as one of the most effective characters in everyone's life. However, didactics environment and teachers can instill fundamental codes of moral in students' mindsets.