TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success includes but is not limited to having the chance to enjoy the life and find exciting things. Although some people may consider that only doing the known could bring about the happiness, I still think that for most people, to chase the unknown is a foolproof way to explore and enjoy the happiness.

To begin with, most people couldn't use their already resources to exchange for the success. Most people cannot get enough what they truly wanted. If they just do nothing but what they currently do, the chance to improve the situation is so slim. However, trying new things and taking risks is a chance for them to achieve the dream. For example, one of my friends hope to buy a new computer while he lacks of money. So, he chooses to work in a restaurant. Maybe the job is that he has never considered, and the risks exist like he has less time to study and then the score may suffer, but when he gets the dreamed computer, he can achieve great success that he may never have if he just study for day by day. As this example aptly illustrates, successful people are hardly to give up at the front of the reality or what is already exist. They will challenge the unknown and are willing to take the risks.

Meanwhile, except the successful result, the process to try new things and take risks itself is a great, exciting experience. Take my own experience as an example. I took the test for driving license not a long time ago, and I failed. However, I still feel happy to own this piece of experience as I learned how to drive and finally, I can drive the car just by myself on the road. I feel so successful even if I failed the test in the end. In this case, the reason why I feel happy is not that I knew how to drive at the beginning, but I successed to try how to drive. This type of trying process is so precious for most successful people, I think.

In conclusion, due to the ways to fell successful, trying unknown and take risks is needed by most successful people.