TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes, I agree with the statement that successful people always try out different things and take risks to find out new rather than doing things that they already know how to do well. Good examples for this are our scientists and artists. I would give some real instances to prove that a successful person may it be in any field, chose to do things in newer and different way.

I always believe that more the risk you take doing a thing, more you learn. For instance, in our corporate, apart from doing the same job, we were given some hardware devices to handle. There were five people including me and we all took the risk of handling the device with grate care. That's how we learned how to use that new device. We got the knowledge. Similarly, our scientists on the same line, try to do the things in different way, taking new risks each time. Only by trying out new things, one can able to find out the successful way to reach a goal. I believe with the principle, "Do things in a variety way to find the best way to reach the goal". On the other hand, assume if our scientists had used the same way to do everything, then, we never would have come so far in any field.

On the similar note, the artists, may it be dancers, actors, singers, try out different way to impress the audience. For example, an actor who has played a character of a James Bond and also a character of a layman would get more appreciation than an actor who keeps playing one single role in almost all films. Here, the actor who has played both the roles, has taken risk to invigorate. Hence, he is successful. On the other hand, the actor who played a single role would be less illustrious.

In both the instances, we can observe that gaining knowledge is the ultimate result of doing things in different way or taking risks in doing the things. Hence, more knowledge leads to more success. Therefore I truly admit that success comes only when any aspect is done in different way taking risk.