A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your

community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence

on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your

position.

When a company announces such a news, that it is wishing to build a large factory near my community, I would definitely support. I support this announcement with two reasons. One reason is it makes way for modernization. The second reason is it will eliminate unemployment in the nearby areas. I believe that there are both pros and cons, but in this fast growing world, I feel raising up of a factory nearby our community would help everyone to get modernized. I believe that with this modernization, the life becomes more easier. I will be giving specific examples to support the reasons stated above for raising up of a factory near our community.

The first reason that I quoted is that it paves way for modernization. According to me, modernization is defined as making things happen faster using specialized equipment and tools. For example consider early days women who use to cook using fire wood. The food use to get prepared very late. But, nowadays, with the help of gas stoves and electric stoves, the preparation of food has become much easier and faster. These equipment are manufactured in factories. It can be any product manufacturing factory. If such a factory raises nearby our community, our people will get introduced with such a product and will try to make the life easier by using that product since it is quiet easily available.

The next reason why I would support the raising up of a factory is, it will eliminate unemployment. Just a decade ago, many youngsters were suffering from unemployment. Today, due to the advent of software industries, the unemployment has came down. But still in some areas, the unemployment prevails. With the development of such a factory nearby our community, it will help people to provide employment and will make way for them to lead a happy life. I believe, a factory initially can give employments to minimum of one hundred people or more. As the company gains its fame, its people size will increase eventually and thus bring the unemployment count down.

Thus, with the above two reasons and explanations, I would conclude saying that I would support the raising up of the factory. Because, it helps the people to live a modern, easier and faster life. It helps eliminating unemployment which is still prevailing in some areas. By the elimination of unemployment, it will help people to find their own bread and butter.