Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The authors statement about supporting the arts as it is done for military is quiet debatable. As per the author's statement, I too believe that the arts also must be given equal importance as that of military. Arts and culture represent the heritage of a country and the richness of the its culture. Such an art should definitely be preserved by the government. There are several way in doing this and many countries world wide have adopted such techniques to preserve the arts and do their military. Thus, the author's statement of preserving arts by investing is palatable.

Some countries such as India, is very rich in its culture and heritage. We can see a diversified nature in its art forms. Approximately there are ten to twenty forms of arts from Jammu and Kashmir to Kanyakumari. The government of India is preserving such a relic of culture and art forms in various way. They are providing monetary befits to the under financial students who are interested in learning any of the art forms. Every year some part of the budget is preserved for nurturing and developing the arts and culture which are aboriginal to their regions. Many art schools and institutions are also constructed to promote the art education.

Not only in India, in many different nations the are and culture forms, that are aboriginal to their nations are more ethereally preserved in many ways. Some countries set up the curriculum to the students in the way that one of the subjects will also be one form of art. By employing such techniques, the students will also develop an interest towards such an art and promote its growth. As we all know that today's children are our future citizens. Thus, if a child is made known of art and culture, then veritably the child will take a step in preserving such an art and culture.

Furthermore these arts, when achieved to a greater heights, the government has to recognize them with awards and recognition. These awards and recognition will mirror the increased responsibility of preserving the arts. Funding the military sector important because the nation is guarded by our valiant soldiers who keep their lives to guard us. For such a difficult has to be preserved and encouraged by investing in the military sector by the government. But at the same time, equal importance has to be given to the art forms of a country and has to be preserved.

Thus, in total, all sorts of art forms must be preserved by investing in the art and culture sector of the nation by investing in this sector as they do in the military field.