Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes, I will definitely agree with the statement that for success in future job, we have to develop well relations with the people rather than studying hard in schools or colleges. That is to say in other words, we have to improvise our communication skills and develop good relations with the people at corporate. I would explain my opinions with some instances in next paragraphs

Developing good relations with the people in the corporate can be considered as one of the art. One should have a tact to deal and win among the people. For instance, my father is a CFO in a software company. When he joined the company, its size was just fifteen to twenty people. Whereas now its size is nearly 700. He worked very hard to bring-in contracts. He developed very good relations with the people whom he dealt and hence was able to bring the company to such a great level. When there is good communication one can definitely win over.

On the other had just by studying hard in school would not yield as much as it yields in the development of good relation. For instance, consider Bill Gates, who was a co-founder of a corporate, Microsoft. He was a school drop-out. Yet with his tact and relations with people, he was able to build such a great company. As I said, good relations comes with good communication. We can make people affirm positively with us with an appeal in communication. One more instance in this aspect to say is, when I joined my corporate, I was put to a team which was less interesting. I spoke with my manager and was able to make a change of team with in a span of two months. A good communication will persuade anyone.

These are the reasons why I believe that developing good relations with the people will lead us to the success rather than studying hard in schools.